When raising an invoice to a customer from your jobs you can choose from a range of pre-defined payment terms.

Setting up default payment terms

From the left hand side menu pane, select 'Settings' and then 'Billing':

From here, the first option will be 'Payment Terms'.

You can select from:

  • On Receipt
  • Net 7 Days
  • Net 14 Days
  • Net 30 Days
  • Net 60 Days

Changing your preferences here will default across the app for all further invoices.

However, when you are creating a standalone invoice you will be able to choose your payment terms.

Don't forget to click 'Save' at the bottom of the page before navigating away from the screen.

Example

Once a job is completed and you create an invoice (see help files on 'How to create an invoice'), you will note that the default payment terms are picked up by the app and applied to your invoice.

Did this answer your question?