Fieldworkers are able to use Workforce FM within an iOS or Android environment to access jobs allocated to them, track time on site, upload files from site and obtain a client signature to mark a job as complete.

The limited access version of the app provides field workers with information that is assigned to a job (as well as other scheduled jobs) including:

  • Location details.
  • Customer contact information.
  • Uploaded files and notes.

For an overview of how to access the Workforce FM mobile apps, see our help files on 'Overview: Mobile App (Limited Version)'.

You may also like to view our help files on 'Navigating the Workforce FM mobile app (limited version)'.

Using the Job Manager

From the main dashboard, you will be presented with a list of all jobs in date order. The default view takes you to the current date but you can scroll forwards and backwards to view all jobs. By selecting the 'Today' button at the top left of the app you will be returned to the default view. 

Jobs of all statuses will be displayed including those which have been completed as well as those that are scheduled. 

Collecting data using the custom fields

Fieldworkers can update custom fields whilst on site as defined within the initial set up of the Workforce system (see 'Setting up custom fields' for further help).

The fields that have been set up will appear within the main job detail page and the view can be expanded by selecting this section.

Viewing jobs on map

You can use the expand icon to access the 'View Jobs on Map' function. This will allow you to see the jobs that are scheduled for the day on a map.

Selecting a job from the main dashboard will provide the information relevant to that task, including

  • Job ID.
  • Customer.
  • Scheduled date and time of the job.
  • Job description.
  • Custom fields (as defined internally for the job template)
  • Current job status (scheduled, in progress, etc)
  • Job priority.
  • Address.
  • Notes and assets.

Changing a job status - Travelling

When you are en-route to a job, you can change the job status by selecting the relevant job from the main screen and selecting status and changing it accordingly.

Starting a job

Once you have arrived at a job, you can change the status again as required (pending, on site etc).

When work commences, select the 'Start Job Timer' function. This will record the time you are working on the job and can be used to calculate your hours for internal reporting and used for billing purposes. The time can be paused if you leave the job.

When the job timer is running it will be displayed in red.

Select the job time to pause and the timer will turn green. Don't forget to restart it when you continue.

Completing a job

When you have completed a job, you should pause the timer and change the status of the job to 'Completed'.

If you are required to, you can obtain a client signature by accessing the Notes and Assets section of the job.

The client must then add their name to the Job to acknowledge that the work is completed to their satisfaction.

You can also add any photographs of the completed works in the 'Notes and Assets' section.

If the works are not completed and require additional attention (replacement parts etc) then you can amend the status accordingly and add a note with further information.

Once you have completed the current job, you can move on to the next job.

Did this answer your question?